Home DOAA
 
Contact Us
click here to see the Executive Management Team


Department of Audits and Accounts
270 Washington Street, S.W., Room 1-156
Atlanta, Georgia 30334-8400
(404) 656-2180


For Media, Legislative, or Open Records Requests:
Carol Schwinne (404) 463-2670
For Report Requests or to order a report
Try our reports search or sign up for subscription service (here).  For all other reporting requests email:  audits.ga.gov

Audit and Assurance Services

Non Profit and Local Government Division

Reviews of Local Government Audit Reports
Reviews of Nonprofit Organization Financial Statements

Russel Clarke, CPA
Deputy State Auditor
(404) 651-8861
Clarkedr@audits.ga.gov

Jackie Neubert, CPA, CGFM
Manager
(404) 651-8938
Neubertj@audits.ga.gov

Other
(404) 656-9145
locgov@audits.ga.gov

npo@audits.ga.gov 

State Government Division

Statewide Financial/Compliance Auditing (Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) and Single Audit Report)

Jessica Parent, CPA, CISA
Director
(404) 463-0173
audits.ga.gov

Ed Kemp, CPA
Deputy Director
(404) 651-8850
audits.ga.gov

Lisa Johnson, CPA
Deputy Director
(404) 651-8825
audits.ga.gov


Education Audit Division

Statewide Financial/Compliance Auditing (Colleges,Universities and Technical Colleges)
Audits of Local Education Agencies (School Systems) 

Kristina Turner, CPA, CISA, MMIS
Director
(404) 657-4352
Turnerka@audits.ga.gov

Tracy Branch
Deputy Director - Public School Systems
(706) 651-7416
Branchtb@audits.ga.gov

Jennifer Thomas
Deputy Director - State Colleges, Universities, and Technical Colleges
(770) 459-6578
Thomasjb@audits.ga.gov

Kenneth Knight, CPA
Deputy Director
(229) 759-3005
Knightk@audits.ga.gov

Reggie Beasley
Deputy Director
(912) 486-7275
Beasleyr@audits.ga.gov


Professional Standards and Practices Division

Tommy Harp, CPA, CGFM
Director
(404) 657-7023
audits.ga.gov
 

Performance Audit Division

Performance Audits and Special Examinations that review the efficiency and effectiveness of state programs

Leslie McGuire, CIA
Director
(404) 651-8927
audits.ga.gov
 
David Arner, CIA, CPA
Deputy Director
(404) 651-8928
Arnerdj@audits.ga.gov
 
Lisa Kieffer
Deputy Director
(404) 651-8867
Kiefferl@audits.ga.gov
 
Matt Taylor (fiscal notes)
Deputy Director
(404) 651-8873
Taylorjm@audits.ga.gov

Technology Risk & Assurance

Statewide Financial/Compliance Auditing
Information Systems Audits

Roger Boyd, CISA
Director
(404) 657-5116
audits.ga.gov


 

Back to top


Equalized Property Tax Digest

Sales Ratio Division

Todd Paschal
Director
(404) 656-0492 or (404) 656-0494
audits.ga.gov

 

Back to top


Internal Operations

Administration Division

Carol Schwinne
Director
(404) 463-2670
audits.ga.gov


Information Technology Division

Lynn Bolton, CISA
Director
(404) 657-9978
audits.ga.gov


 

Webmaster
Please report comments, suggestions, recommendations, or errors to audits.ga.gov

Statewide Customer Service
If you need a state service but don't know which state agency or person to call for help, you can now dial toll-free 1.800.georgia (1-800-436-7442) for immediate assistance. In the Atlanta area, the number is 678.georgia (678-436-7442). Live chat and e-mail are also available online at 1.800.georgia.gov. Agents are on duty Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. (closed on state holidays).

 

Back to top